​Corban Gallery

map-o

329 Hale Road, Hale Barns, Near Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 8SS

329 Hale Road, Hale Barns, Near Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 8SS
phone

Call Us : ​​0161 980 4347

0161 980 4347

​reviews

​​Reviews About the Gallery

​​We value our customers and your feedback. Please send us your comments about your experiences. Add your review about Corbans Gallery, click here 

"made to feel welcome by all the staff"

"we had a fabulous meal and the atmosphere was brilliant"

"Loved the food"

"Will definitely be going back."

​June - Ringway, Cheshire (07/02/2009) says....

I attended a function in the upstairs room of Corban's Gallery tonight. From the moment we entered the room and received our welcome glass of champagne we were made to feel welcome by all the staff. There are actually two rooms upstairs – one with a dance floor and another quieter room for people who want to sit and chat - with a bar connecting the two. Both rooms were laid out beautifully and there was a very pleasant atmosphere.


We had an amazing night! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The buffet was wonderful – thanks to Dave and Richard for preparing and serving it. No curled up sandwiches and sausage rolls – the assortment of food was superb and wonderfully presented. Thanks also to Paul – our barman for the night.
We had a karaoke (thanks to Ed for providing that) and it was a fun night. People were very relaxed and quite a few didn't want to leave after last orders at midnight, so they moved downstairs to the bar and continued to chat.


Having joined the Corban's Gallery Group on Facebook I receive notifications from Phil about future events and special offers so I am sure to be back at Corban's Gallery in the near future.
A very big thank you to the owners – Paul and Maria – for their hospitality and for allowing us to let our hair down and have some much n​​​​​​eeded fun. I am sure that the people who attended the function tonight will be singing Corban's praises and passing the word along to colleagues, family and friends and recommending your restaurant to them.


If you need a function room contact Corban's Gallery and I am sure you will not be disappointed with the venue, the hospitality and the food!

I attended a function in the upstairs room of Corban's Gallery tonight. From the moment we entered the room and received our welcome glass of champagne we were made to feel welcome by all the staff. There are actually two rooms upstairs – one with a dance floor and another quieter room for people who want to sit and chat - with a bar connecting the two. Both rooms were laid out beautifully and there was a very pleasant atmosphere.


We had an amazing night! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The buffet was wonderful – thanks to Dave and Richard for preparing and serving it. No curled up sandwiches and sausage rolls – the assortment of food was superb and wonderfully presented. Thanks also to Paul – our barman for the night.
We had a karaoke (thanks to Ed for providing that) and it was a fun night. People were very relaxed and quite a few didn't want to leave after last orders at midnight, so they moved downstairs to the bar and continued to chat.


Having joined the Corban's Gallery Group on Facebook I receive notifications from Phil about future events and special offers so I am sure to be back at Corban's Gallery in the near future.
A very big thank you to the owners – Paul and Maria – for their hospitality and for allowing us to let our hair down and have some much n​​​​​​​​​​eeded fun. I am sure that the people who attended the function tonight will be singing Corban's praises and passing the word along to colleagues, family and friends and recommending your restaurant to them.


If you need a function room contact Corban's Gallery and I am sure you will not be disappointed with the venue, the hospitality and the food!
I attended a function in the upstairs room of Corban's Gallery tonight. From the moment we entered the room and received our welcome glass of champagne we were made to feel welcome by all the staff. There are actually two rooms upstairs – one with a dance floor and another quieter room for people who want to sit and chat - with a bar connecting the two. Both rooms were laid out beautifully and there was a very pleasant atmosphere.
We had an amazing night! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The buffet was wonderful – thanks to Dave and Richard for preparing and serving it. No curled up sandwiches and sausage rolls – the assortment of food was superb and wonderfully presented. Thanks also to Paul – our barman for the night.
We had a karaoke (thanks to Ed for providing that) and it was a fun night. People were very relaxed and quite a few didn't want to leave after last orders at midnight, so they moved downstairs to the bar and continued to chat.
Having joined the Corban's Gallery Group on Facebook I receive notifications from Phil about future events and special offers so I am sure to be back at Corban's Gallery in the near future.
A very big thank you to the owners – Paul and Maria – for their hospitality and for allowing us to let our hair down and have some much needed fun. I am sure that the people who attended the function tonight will be singing Corban's praises and passing the word along to colleagues, family and friends and recommending your restaurant to them.
If you need a function room contact Corban's Gallery and I am sure you will not be disappointed with the venue, the hospitality and the food!

​​Carl (18/11/2008) says....

​Found the 2 for 1 offer on the site so thought we'd call in after work, place was fairly busy, they didn't ask for my Onionring voucher as I think the 2 for 1 is on all the time at the moment. Anyway I had goats cheese tart, which was actually 3 little ones, pretty decent though, the wife had fish and chips which looked great. Really good value at the moment so I recommend giving it a go!

Found the 2 for 1 offer on the site so thought we'd call in after work, place was fairly busy, they didn't ask for my Onionring voucher as I think the 2 for 1 is on all the time at the moment. Anyway I had goats cheese tart, which was actually 3 little ones, pretty decent though, the wife had fish and chips which looked great. Really good value at the moment so I recommend giving it a go!

​Andy Layton James (06/09/2008) says....

​I sang here on this date and found it an exceptional venue. Lovely people very helpfull pleasant and immaculate!!

​Jacqueline Watkinson (13/07/2008) says....

Jacqueline Watkinson (13/07/2008) says....

​I visited the gallery with my partner in december, we had a fabulous meal and the atmosphere was brilliant well worth the trip.

Jenny Savage (12/06/2008) says....

The food was great and the atmosphere was good.What has happened to that wonderful pianist who used to play on Thursday evenings. I was hoping she would be playing as we all loved her last time we came here. Loved the food and the service was good.

Sean (12/04/2008) says....

A 50th Birthday party that had everything for my guests in The Gallery, perfect atmosphere, Music,and food...Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the night and will be back for more...More that 60 guests and nothing but praise from them all...
Excellent, and thank you Jon and the Team...

chris mcewan asford (30/03/2008) says....

superb best food and night out ever

Jacqueline from wigan (30/12/2007) says....

I visited your restaurant with my partner on Saturday 29th December. We had a delicious meal, the atmosphere was excellent and decor was fabulous. I was very disappointed I could not take a picture of Nick Cochrane. We will definitely be coming again.

Matt, Manchester (10/12/2007) says....

Great bar with friendly service, and regular live music. Didn't eat there, but did catch a band on Saturday night...Elephant Juice, they were awesome, the whole place was going mad!! Will definitely be going back.

Alexander, Manchester (01/12/2007) says....

I visited The Gallery tonight for the first time, and was delighted at what I found. The cocktail bar upstairs had a fantastic array of liquors, and two gents who really new what they were talking about.
They made me their signature drink, a rum cocktail with Tobacco in it! I was unsure when they suggested it, but it was amazing. Innovative!
It was a pleasure to be in a venue, willing to push the boundaries. They have not settled for average decor, products or staff, as everywhere else in the Hale area seem to.
I did not eat in the restaurant, but all the food I saw looked, and smelt, fantastic. I shall definitely be taking the wife for a meal.
 Enjoy this place, I certainly did!

Chris (18/11/2007) says....

If you're a cocktail fan, ask for Dan upstairs. Try the tobacco old fashioned! Excellent!

The BEST manager in the world! (16/11/2007) says....

Would just like to say a very big thank-you to all the hard working staff at The Gallery for their efforts and application towards the launch of our new and fantastic restaurant and piano bar, upstairs @ The Gallery.

john (13/11/2007) says....

went to the opening of the piano bar upstairs last friday this is definitly going to be the place to be. The house band were amazing and the food was out of this world

marco pierre white (13/11/2007) says....

I was greatly impressed by the young team involved with the running of this fabulous new restaurant the food and level of service was amazing

Sean - Manchester (30/10/2007) says....

What more can I say about perfection!! the staff professional and friendly. The layout of the new restaurant is warm and very welcoming. The food was adorable, fresh produce, with a beautiful presentation on the plate.
 Strongly recommend a visit!! I will be again and soon

Deborah, Hale Barns (26/10/2007) says....

Upstairs at The Gallery
 The Upstairs part of the Gallery is SOOO great, fab decor, excellent bar service! The bartender created a cocktail just for me which was so creative and special! Would recommend anyone to go in and see this guy, tell him what flavours of cocktails you like and he'll create something unique and special just for you. Wouldn't surprise me if he opens his own bar one day, he completely has vision! Go and check it out.

Chris, Wilmslow (21/10/2007) says....

Genuinely one of the best cocktail bars in Manchester is hiding upstairs, as well as a first class restaurant. The bar staff are very friendly and welcoming, as well as being cocktail making geniuses. Has more or less become my favourite bar.

fred,sale (12/10/2007) says....

the gallery was fab,also the security staff were polite and thoroughly dishy,the music was great,and saw ex corrie paperboy there

simon roads (06/10/2007) says....

I have just had the best meal ever at the Gallery, the food was excellent the service faultless will be going back.

Dana hale (29/09/2007) says....

we ate at the Gallery's upstairs restaurant on Saturday and were blown away with the great food and service! This place must be Hales best kept secret! The atmosphere is very pleasant, with soft music and lots of candle light! We'll definately be going back.

​Lewis Woods (03/07/2007) says....

​The Gallery plays live music every night and always has a live feeling inside

I visited the gallery with my partner in december, we had a fabulous meal and the atmosphere was brilliant well worth the trip.
20% OFF - All Week its 20% off all food. Mention Website Offer when booking. Click here for voucher

Dine and Dance Thurs, Fri & Sat.
Live singers/bands great entertainment open until 2am. 2 Courses £13.95 from the a la carte menu.

Daily Specials - All Week. We have a special every day for £5.00 usually fish chips and mushy peas or a soup and hot sandwich.

Happy Hour - Fridays. 5pm-8pm A pint of beer or glass of house wine for £2.50
Offers
Lunchtime: 2 courses £12.95, 3 courses £14.95
Evenings: Sun – Wed: 2 courses £14.95, 3 courses £17.50. Thur – Sat: DINE & DANCE,2 courses £17.50, 3 courses £19.95
Christmas Day. We will be serving a full Christmas Dinner with all the trimmings for just £49.50.5 Courses. Booking essential.
Christmas at Corbans
Thursday Night - Singer or Band
Friday Night - DJ and Karaoke Night
Saturday Night - Live music from various artists and singer-songwriters
Sunday Lunch - Now only £5.95pp. Available from 12-6pm.

Fresh homemade food served all day everyday from 12 noon – 10pm.
Every Week at Corbans Gallery
A four piece band called Revibe and dj until 2am. Those in fancy dress receive a spooky prize. Fun and laughter this night with canopes being distributed throughout the night. Free entrance
The Gallery in Hale Barns is soon to be relaunched as Corbans Gallery.

This is just a sample of our menu. The full menu will be posted here shortly. Click on the links on the right.
Marie and Paul would like to invite you to Corbans Gallery. We are re-introducing the name Corbans Gallery with a view to bringing back the success and popularity of the past.

Our brand new menu offers dishes cooked from fresh, local produce. All dishes are made to a high standard and are fresh to order. There is something to suit all tastes from a sandwich at lunch to traditional tapas and the finest Sunday roast. Fresh homemade food is served all day everyday from 12 noon – 10pm.

"Come and give us a try", Marie and Paul

​​Fantastic News Offers

​To help you out during this credit crunch we have a number of offers and discounts... find out more

Your Heading Here

Friday nights - Live Jazz music
Saturday nights - Live music from various artists and singer-songwriters
​Sunday afternoons - Live pianist

​Where to find us

​329 Hale Road, Hale Barns, Near Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 8SS


Tel: 0161 980 4347


Tel: 0161 980 4347

​This week at Corban's Gallery....

25% OFF all food
Daily £5 specials
Happy Hour: Fri 5pm-8pm

25% OFF all food
Daily £5 specials
Happy Hour: Fri 5pm-8pm
This week at Corban's Gallery....

Newletter Signup

​Be the first to know what's going on at the Gallery, signup to our e-newsletter.


Click here to signup
Newletter Signup

© belongs to Corbans Gallery | Website design by Onionring